How to process a year end

  • Choose the menu options File| Yearly Functions| Process Year End. This will then allow you to Copy the company and also to Back Up the company. It is strongly recommended that you make a backup at this point. A copy of the company is optional for easy reference. The backup should be copied onto some sort of removable media and stored in a safe place.
  • Please note that if you tick either option to copy and backup and then you subsequently click the Cancel button to exit out of one of these functions for some reason, this will abort the Year End process.
  • The Copy Company creates a copy of your company BEFORE the Year End. We suggest you name the company with the same name and add on the year end date, for example “ABC Co Y/End Feb 2011”. This is just a backup copy. Keep working in your usual company after the Year End.
  • See also I can’t copy my company
  • Once your backup and/or copy is done, you will get a confirmation message.
  • Click Yes if you are happy with the year you are moving into.
  • You will see a progress screen as the Year End runs. A message will then display to say the Year End has completed and you will be given a chance to check and amend your Period Setup.
  • At this point you have completed the Year End.